To change a co-worker's security  role:

  1. Login to the web app as an Administrator
  2. Navigate to Settings > Co-worker's panel
  3. Find the co-workers in the registered users list 
  4. Then, under the role column press the arrow icon 

so that the available roles appear.

5. Select the role you want and in the confirmation window press Change. For more information about the available roles, read below.

Roles

Inside Pobuca Connect, a user/co-worker has a basic security role defining his permission level on information that is visible to ALL Pobuca Connect users of his organization. 

There are 4 default basic security roles available:

a. Administrator
This role allows the user to:

  • manage (view, create, edit, delete, share with external partners) all Contacts and Organizations 
  • manage Settings > administration of Co-workers in the Co-workers Panel (view, create, edit users and revoke user access), management of Custom fields, Teams, Company settings and Security 
  • export data
  • invite other colleagues to join Pobuca Connect using work and non-work (available only in Pro and Enterprise plan) email addresses
  • manage Marketplace
  • create and run Campaigns
  • enable Azure Active Directory integration for Single Sign On (available only in Enterprise plan)
  • import Contacts and Organizations
  • scan business contact cards

b. Editor
This role allows the user to: 

  • view, create, edit and delete Contacts and Organizations 
  • view Co-workers
  • invite other colleagues to join Pobuca Connect using their work email address 
  • share Contacts and Organizations with external partners
  • import Contacts and Organizations
  • scan business contact cards

c. Contributor (available only in Enterprise plan)
This role allows the user to:

  • view and create Contacts and Organizations
  • edit and delete Contacts and Organizations created by the user
  • read only access to Contacts and Organizations created by other users
  • view Co-workers
  • invite other colleagues to join Pobuca Connect by using their work email address 
  • share Contacts and Organizations with external partners
  • import Contacts and Organizations
  • scan business contact cards

d. Reviewer (available only in Enterprise plan)
This role allows the user to:

  • create, edit and delete Contacts with 'Visible to: Only me' setting enabled by himself
  • read only access to Organizations and Contacts which are visible to all users
  • view Co-workers
  • invite other colleagues to join Pobuca Connect by using their work email address
  • share Contacts and Organizations with external partners
  • import Contacts with 'Visible to: Only me' setting enabled by him and also Contacts which will be visible to teams he is member of as TeamAdministrator or Editor or Contributor inside these teams 

The Administrator role is automatically assigned to the first user of each organization. The Editor role is automatically assigned to all the other users of an organization. An organization can have more than one Administrators.

Apart from his basic security role, a user has other security roles deriving from the teams he is a member of. 

A team is a collection of users/co-workers and a user can deploy one in this way; when he creates a contact inside Pobuca Connect, he can set it to be visible to a specific team instead of all users/co-workers. Every user who belongs to a team holds a security role that defines his permission level on the contacts which are visible to this team. Teams feature is available in Pro and Enterprise plans of Pobuca Connect. For more information about Teams, click here.

There are 4 default security roles deriving from a team

a. TeamAdministrator
This role allows the user to:

  • manage the team (add and remove team members and delete team)
  • view, create, edit, delete and share (with external partners) the Contacts which are visible to the team

b. Editor
This role allows the user to:

  • view, create, edit, delete and share (with external partners) Contacts which are visible to the team

c. Contributor
This role allows the user to:

  • view, create and share (with external partners) Contacts which are visible to the team
  • edit and delete Contacts created by the user and are also visible to the team
  • read only access to Contacts created by other users and are also visible to the team

d. Reviewer
This role allows the user to:

  • read only and share (with external partners) Contacts which are visible to the team

Important notes: The administrators (as a basic security role) can view and manage all contact data regardless of whether these data are visible to a team or not. They can also view and manage contacts which have the 'Visible to: Only me' setting enabled by other users after revoking their access to Pobuca Connect.

The user's security role which derives from a team is stronger as far as the contacts which are visible to this team are concerned than the basic role of the user. For example, if the basic role of a user is 'Editor' but he is a 'TeamAdministrator' inside a team, then he will be able to act on the contacts which are visible to this team as 'TeamAdministrator' and not as 'Editor'.

In conclusion, a user can have more than one security roles. A user must have a basic security role regarding the permission level he has on information that is shared with all users/co-workers and can also have a security role for each team he is a member of.

Did this answer your question?